Executive Team 2019-2020

BESA is a student organization representing the needs of graduate students at the Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering (IBBME) at the University of Toronto, as well as students in the various collaborative programs. All graduate students in IBBME and any of the collaborative programs are automatically members of BESA. BESA is an official student government and provides a link between the students, the Institute, and the Graduate Students Union.BESA plans and organizes social, professional and special events for IBBME students, such as ski trips, sports games, live performances, career spotlights and more. We provide services such as charity donation support for students fundraising for biomedical charities, student support for community projects and maintaining a professional a enue of communication for external bodies. We also take the lead in planning Scientific Day, a showcase of graduate students’ work in April, with the assistance of the department. Meet the team! Contact us at besa.ibbme@utoronto.ca

BESA Exec 2018-2019

President

      

Amir Reza Peimani
<amir.peimani@mail.utoronto.ca

VP Operations and Finance

Kristie Liu
<kristie.liu@mail.utoronto.ca>

VP Communications

Ilham Hafizovic
<ilham.hafizovic@alum.utoronto.ca>

VP Events

Wenhan Liu
<wenhan.liu@mail.utoronto.ca>

VP Professional Development (2)

Parmoon Bayat Sarmadi
<parmoon.bayatsarmadi@mail.mcgill.ca>

Greg McGillis
<gmcgillis@gmail.com>

iARC Co-Chairs

Chaim Katz
<chaim.katz@mail.utoronto.ca>

Kramay Patel
<kramay.patel@mail.utoronto.ca>